Rick Springfield

Rick Springfield is back with his brand new single 'Irreplaceable' which is dedicated to his late mother.

Australian-born Rick Springfield (Richard Lewis Springthorpe) is back with his brand new single 'Irreplaceable' which is dedicated to his mother, who passed away 2 years ago. Rick lost interest in school when he discovered the guitar at 13 years old; at 14 he saw the Beatles play in Melbourne, and a few years later, he was kicked out of school, marking the start of a prosperous musical career. His first single, 'Speak to the Sky' reached the top 10 charts in Australia, and his famous song 'Jessie's Girl' was a no.1 hit in 1981 both in USA where he was living, and in his home country, and later won him the Grammy Award for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance.
Rick takes pride in his lyrics, and finds writing the best method of relaxation. Following the death of his mother with whom he was very close, he wrote the moving 'Irreplaceable', the first song of many dedicated to her. The powerful and heartfelt chorus 'you're irreplaceable to me' explains what his mother's life meant to him.
Springfield has matched the vocals to the sound of his original tracks, ensuring that the song is reminiscent of his early work for his dedicated fans. Nevertheless, he is always trying to do new things with his music to keep it interesting, and the new collaboration with the orchestra takes his music to new levels.
There are five tracks on the single, four orchestral versions of the song highlighting different instruments, including a poignant yet uplifting cello track. On top of the four orchestral versions, you can expect the smooth 'Other Cake' alternate version.
Rick Springfield has recently performed the the Saban Theater in Los Angeles with the full orchestra. He is currently on tour across the US.

Written by Rick Springfield.
Produced by Rick Springfield, John Bryan & Sare Havlicek.
Executive Producer Wayne Sharp.
Photograph by Rick Springfield.
For my Mom: Eileen Louise Springthorpe - December 12 1920 to December 20 2016.
(P) & (C) 2019 August Day Recordings

1. Irreplaceable [Orchestral Version] Buy Track (from $0.94)
2. Irreplaceable [Orchestral Only Version with Cello] Buy Track (from $0.94)
3. Irreplaceable [Orchestral Instrumental] Buy Track (from $0.94)
4. Irreplaceable [Orchestral and Vocal Version] Buy Track (from $0.94)
5. *Irreplaceable [Filmstar Remix] Buy Track (from $0.94)
Buy All Tracks (from $4.14)
* Tracks only available from label direct.